## **ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

## Dr. Sanjay Dambhare

(Professor, COEP, Technological University, Pune)

Dr.B.S. Umre

(Professor, VNIT, Nagpur)

Dr.B.E. Kushare

(Dr. B.E. Kushare & Associates, Nashik)

Dr. Sanjay Deokar

(Chairman BOS, Electrical Engg. SPPU)

Dr. D.B. Talange

(Rt.Professor, CEOP, Pune)

Dr. P. P. Bedekar

(Prof. Govt. College of Engineering, Amaravati)

Dr. Mrs. Vrunda Joshi

(Prof. PVG's, COET, Pune)

Dr. Mohommad Heidari

(Assistant Prof. University of Alaska, USA)

#### WHO CAN ATTEND

- Faculty and Research scholars
- PG Students
- Industry Persons

# IMPORTANT DATES FOR REGISTRATION

Last date of registration: 29/09/2023

**Dates for FDP:** 

03/10/2023 to 09/10/2023

# \* NO REGISTRATION FEES REGISTRATION LINK

https://forms.gle/u5AE6ZftZYVAx2VB8

#### **FACULTY COORDINATORS**

Dr. H. S. Anantwar (9686567102)

Dr. S. G. Argade (7709234649)



Organised by **Department of Electrical Engineering, RSCOE, Pune** 

www.jspmrscoe.edu.in





# JSPM's Rajarshi Shahu College of Engineering, Tathawade, Pune-33

(An Autonomous Institute Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, Approved by AICTE, Accredited by NBA (UG Programs), Accredited by NAAC With "A" Grade)



"FACULTY DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM"
ON
RECENT TRENDS IN RENEWABLE ENERGY
SYSTEMS

03/10/2023 to 09/10/2023

(Online Mode)



## **ABOUT RSCOE**

JSPM's Rajarshi Shahu College of Engineering is one among the hallmark institutes of Pune, established in 2001 with the aim of providing quality technical education and excellence in the ever expanding horizon of technical revolution of 21st century. The institute is becoming an icon in the field of engineering education in the state of Maharashtra. It is nurtured and managed by Jayawant Shikshan Prasarak Manadal Trust. The Institute is approved by the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi and Govt. of Maharashtra affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University.

#### **ABOUT DEPARTMENT**

Electrical Engineering is core branch of engineering. Department of Electrical Engineering engage in research in thrust area such as E-mobility, Renewable energy system, Automations etc. Department focused to provide high quality trained professional to the industry.

Department has developed renewable energy lab faculties to facililtate for the research work on the field wind and solar energy system.

## **ABOUT FDP**

This FDP is aimed to enhance the knowledge of faculties about recent trends in renewable energy sources and systems. Renewable energy such as Wind, Solar, Biomass, Geothermal, Hydro, Tidal, etc. are important for powering a safer future. Growth of renewable energy will increase exponentially and its share in global electricity will increase to 43% by 2030 as per IEA.

Objective of this program is to update the faculty with recent trends in renewable energy systems which will in turn benefit the students as well. By having FDP in renewable energy system would definitely open up window of recent trends for all attendees.

### **CONVENER**

Dr.R.K.Jain

(Director, RSCOE, PUNE )

#### **CO-CONVENER**

Dr. S.L. Chavan

(HOD, Electrical RSCOE, PUNE)

## **RESOURCE PERSON**

#### Mr. Ashish Bhan

(Principal Engineer, Equinor, UK)

#### Dr. Saurav Basnet

(Assistant Professor, Wentworth Institute of Technology, USA)

## Dr. Himanshu Tyagi

(Associate Professor, IIT Ropar)

#### Dr. P.S. Kulkarni

(Professor, VNIT, Nagpur)

Dr. Makarand Ballal

(Professor, VNIT, Nagpur)

#### Dr. Mrs. Dhanlakshmi

(Professor, Dyanandsagar college of Engineering, Banglore)

#### Dr. S.G. Kadawane

(Professor, Yeshwantrao Chavan College of Engineering, Nagpur.)

## Dr. Mrs. Anagha Pathak

(SPPU, Coordinator, Center for Energy Studies, Pune)

#### Dr.M.M. Lokhande

(Associate Professor, VNIT, Nagpur)

Dr. S.P. Adhau

(Associate Prof. YCCOE, Nagpur)

Prof. A. S. Sindekar

(Associate Prof., Govt. College of Engg., Yavatmal)

Mr. Sanjay Kulkarni

(CEO, ECOSUN Pvt Ltd, Pune)